The BHD Girls

I'm originally from a small country town near Fort Worth, Texas. After spending the college years in Lubbock, I moved to Dallas to start my career. Almost five years later, here I am. Still in Dallas but this time with a pug and husband by my side. I work for a major retailer's website and am learning like no other. Jenn and I met on the playground (in the tunnels) on the first day of fourth grade and have been friends for 18 years. I met Lydia while in college at Texas Tech. I was a bridesmaid at her Las Vegas wedding and I had so much fun that I came back to Texas with a pronounced limp. (It's all better now.) My style can be viewed as eclectic/on trend/yet classic. I see my style evolving as I live my life. I find inspiration from all kinds of blogs, films, lucky mags and my amazingly stylish girlfriends. I like a good deal but am certainly not opposed to the occasional staple splurge I deem worthy of a little extra money.

Hello! I am a product of Dallas, Texas.  I moved to Lubbock when I was seventeen, lived there for five years, got two college degrees, found the love of my life and married him seven years later.  I began my career as an educator in Lubbock, and moved to Dallas after two years of teaching.  After a year of shopping my little heart out, I moved back to West Texas (Amarillo) and haven't looked back since. Although I definitely miss Northpark, J.Crew, Nordstrom's, awesome restaurants and friends, I wouldn't trade what I have now for anything.  Leah is one of my most lovely college friends and she is a joy to have in my life! I am so happy to have met Jenn through Leah a couple years ago. Picasso had his paint, Anne Frank had her diary, Rodin had his clay...and I have my blog.

I could probably go on and on about my style, but I'll keep it simple.  I have several staple stores (J. Crew, Loft, Banana Republic, Nordstrom's, modcloth), and do 90% of my shopping online.  I love a good sale.  I don't think I'd be able to classify my closet into a particular style, I like to be stylish but err to the side of conservatism often due to the nature of my job (working with middle school kids!)

Hi hi!  I went to high school in a college town, College Station, and it was well...maroon. After spending time in many little small towns in Texas studying and practicing nursing, I finished my masters and moved to a big city. My day job is a Family Nurse Practitioner at a family practice clinic in Houston. I love traveling, experiencing different cultures, reading, playing tennis, and of course shopping. I have always had my own sense of style. Growing up, I loved to experiment with clothes and trends (some good, some very very bad). Over time, my style has evolved into a simpler look. I still enjoy trends, but I like to wear them with a simple, "girl next door" kind of look. My inspirations are Kate Bosworth and Rachel Bilson. I am having a great time seeing our personalities come out through our style, I hope you are too!